4. Travis Barker

Travis Barker is one of the biggest reasons why I wanted to play the drums in the first place.

The first time I heard Travis Barker play his magical drums is when my friend gave me Blink 182’s album, “Take off your pants and jacket” for my birthday present. Without big expectation, I turned on the first song, First Date, and I was blown away! The fast punk music was so dynamic and mesmerizing. After listening to their whole album, I decided to teach myself how to drum.

Some amazing facts about Travis Barker is that he has myriads of tattoos on his whole body. Quoting him, “I tattooed my body so I couldn’t fall back on anything. I purposely did that so I couldn’t get a normal job and live a normal life. I did it so I had to play music.” (http://www.artistopia.com/travis-barker)

Although Travis Barker received most of his fames from Blink 182, he also was a member of many other bands, including Transplants and Box Car Racer.

His famous quote: My mom passed away a day before high school started, and her dream was for me to be a full rock and roll guy, and play drums in a band.
Travis Barker Quotes

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

